Editorial Board


  • John L. Cameron, MD, The Alfred Blalock Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Surgery, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland

Associate Editors

  • James H. Black, III, MD, Chief of the Division of Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy; Professor of Surgery, Department of Surgery, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland
  • David T. Efron, MD, Thomas M. Scalea, MD Distinguished Professor of Trauma Surgery; Medical Director, R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center; Chief of Trauma, University of Maryland Medical Center, Baltimore, Maryland
  • Keith D. Lillemoe, MD, Surgeon-in-Chief and Chief, Department of Surgery, Massachusetts General Hospital; W. Gerald Austen Professor of Surgery, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts
  • Kelly M. McMasters, MD, PhD, Ben A. Reid, Sr, MD Professor of Surgery; Chairman, Department of Surgery, University of Louisville School of Medicine, Louisville, Kentucky
  • Mark A. Talamini, MD, Professor and Chairman of Surgery, Founding Director, Medical Innovation Institute, Stony Brook School of Medicine, Stony Brook, New York
  • Charles J. Yeo, MD, Samuel D. Gross Professor and Chair of Surgery, Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University and Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania